Select committee update
A full list of winning candidates for select committee chair is now available online.
Treasury - Mr Andrew Tyrie
Backbench business - Ian Mearns
Defence - Dr Julian Lewis
Foreign Affairs - Crispin Blunt
Media watch
15th June 2015

SIPRI Yearbook 2015: new data on world nuclear forces, peace operations

13th June 2015

Telegraph, Defence chiefs: UK ‘feeble’ on world stage

12th June 2015

Remarks by Frank A. Rose, Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Arms Control, verification and compliance - Missile Defense, Extended Deterrence, and the Future of America’s Alliances

Finding information

You may be interested in knowing that the parliament website now has a new user-friendly search page which can be accessed via:

Next meeting of the NWPLG (Private)

When: 11:30 – 1:30pm, Wednesday 1st July 2015
Where: BASIC, 3 Whitehall Court